Data verified with source and date
All firms
The5ers

The5ers

● Operating normallyB · 82
CFD / ForexIsraelFounded 2016 · 10 yrs Verified rules
Best verified price
$179one-time
Affiliate link · the code never changes the ranking · checked 2026-09-16
True cost
— Pending verification
Compare with other firms→

Verified rules

Drawdown · what kills you

Primary source
StaticUnrealized counts

A static 10% max loss from initial balance and a 5% daily limit anchored to the higher of the previous close's balance or equity — nothing trails, but touching either terminates the account.

Contains unverified parts

Daily loss

DisputedConflict
Fails account

A hard daily limit on High Stakes, measured against the higher of the previous midnight's balance or equity — hitting it terminates the account. The5ers' own pages disagree on the number: the 2-Step Plan Rules & Specifications page (last updated 7 September 2026) and the Summer Plan page both state 3%, while the High Stakes general-rules page (last updated 10 August 2026) states 5%. Unresolved, and we do not pick a side. We publish 5% because it comes from the High Stakes page, but 3% is the safer assumption and the one to trade to until The5ers reconciles its pages. On a $100,000 account the gap is $2,000 of daily room, on a limit that ends the account.

The firm's own pages disagree here. We don't lock a single value until it's resolved — confirm at the source. See all disputes
The5ers contradicts itself on this value (Daily loss limit on the High Stakes / 2-Step programme):
2-Step Plan Rules & Specifications (Last Update: September 7, 2026)
“Daily Loss Limit: 3% of the previous day's closing balance or equity”
source
General rules for the High Stakes program (Last Update: August 10, 2026)
“5% daily drawdown that is taken from the closing equity or balance of your previous day”
source
Summer Plan page
“Maximum Loss: 10% of your initial balance; Daily Loss Limit: Calculated at the end of each trading day based on 3%”
source

What it costs you: Both pages are The5ers' own and both describe the same two entry tiers (New 10%/5%, Classic 8%/5%), so this is not two products. On a $100,000 account the gap is $2,000 of daily room. We hold 5% from the help centre and are not picking a side; treat 3% as the safer assumption until The5ers reconciles its pages.

Open since 2026-09-07See all disputes

Consistency

Primary source

There is no percentage consistency rule, but each step requires at least 3 profitable days of +0.5% or more, which blocks one-day passes.

Targets & min days

DisputedPrimary source
⏱ 30d

Two steps on the current High Stakes plan: 10% then 5% (a legacy Classic variant runs 8% then 5%), each needing a minimum of 3 profitable days, where a profitable day is closed net of at least +0.5% of the initial balance. Maximum total loss is 10% of the initial balance. The daily loss limit is disputed between The5ers' own pages at 3% and 5% — see the daily-loss section, where both positions are recorded and neither is settled. Inactivity: an account expires after 30 consecutive days without trading during evaluation, and after 60 on a funded account.

Pending re-verification
The firm's own pages disagree here. We don't lock a single value until it's resolved — confirm at the source. See all disputes

Payouts & split

DisputedPrimary source

On the 2-Step, The5ers splits 80/20 and scales to 100% with a fixed monthly payout at high balances. On how much you need before you can be paid, its own pages disagree: the 2-Step rules page asks for $250 of profit, the withdrawals help page asked for $150. We record both and pick neither. What is clear is that there is a cap: $2,000 per payout cycle. First payout 14 days after the account is activated, then every two weeks.

The firm's own pages disagree here. We don't lock a single value until it's resolved — confirm at the source. See all disputes
The5ers contradicts itself on this value (The minimum profit needed to request a withdrawal on the 2-Step):
2-Step Plan Rules & Specifications
“You need a minimum PnL of $250 in profit to request a withdrawal. The payout cap is $2000 per payout cycle.”
source
Help centre — Withdrawals: everything you need to know (Last Updated: 06.25.2025)
“The minimum amount eligible for withdrawal is $150, after the profit split has been applied.”
source
Main-site mirror of the same help article
“You can request a withdrawal once you reach a profit of $150.”
source

What it costs you: A hundred dollars of difference on the gate to your first payout. The 2-Step plan rules page asks for $250 of profit; the withdrawals help page, read on 2026-09-07, asked for $150. We do not pick between them: help.the5ers.com did not open on any read of 2026-09-14, so the $150 is neither confirmed nor withdrawn. If you are about to request a first payout, plan for $250 and check the figure in your dashboard before you request it.

Open since 2026-09-14See all disputes

Pricing

DisputedPrimary source

$100K 2-Step Classic (8%/5%): one-time $179, and $149 for the 10%/5% tier — both read on The5ers' own pages on 2026-09-08. Smaller sizes are served by a dynamic pricing widget we could not read, so we publish no $50K price. No monthly fee, no activation fee documented, and no paid reset product: a failed evaluation means buying a new one.

The firm's own pages disagree here. We don't lock a single value until it's resolved — confirm at the source. See all disputes

News trading

Primary source
±2 minBlackout window

The5ers news rule depends on the program. On High Stakes you may hold positions through news, but you may not have ANY order executed (market, stop or limit) from 2 minutes before to 2 minutes after a high-impact ForexFactory red-folder release in the related currency or index - that is a soft breach, profits from it are deducted and do not count toward your target, and losses stay yours. On Hyper Growth and Bootcamp news trading is allowed outright, the only exception being bracket strategies around the release.

Platforms

Primary source
MT5 (Hedge)

Change history

Sep 25, 2026MAJOR

The5ers inactivity: 30 days in evaluation, 60 once funded — the stage split we had recorded as not stated

Read first-hand on 2026-09-25 from The5ers' own High Stakes general-rules page: "Trading accounts without activity will automatically expire if left inactive. The inactivity limit is 30 consecutive days for evaluation accounts and 60 consecutive days for funded accounts." Our record held a single 30-day window with the stage scope marked not stated, and a note saying the scope was absent from the captured text. It is not absent any more, and the funded figure is double the one we were publishing. That distinction is the whole point of the field: a funded trader who reads 30 days and stops trading for 45 would have been told their account was gone when it was not, and a trader in evaluation who reads 60 because a firm-level number looked safe would lose the account. The trigger is unchanged and is what matters most — the clock runs on trading activity, not on logging in, so opening the platform does not reset it. What we verified today and did not change: the consistency mechanic (minimum 3 profitable days per step, a profitable day being closed net of at least +0.5% of the initial balance), the news window (order execution prohibited from 2 minutes before to 2 minutes after a high-impact release, with profits from it deducted), and the 10% maximum total loss. The daily loss limit remains an open disagreement between The5ers' own pages at 3% and 5%; today's read reconfirms the 5% side only, so the conflict stands and we still do not pick. The section summary no longer states "5% daily" as settled, and now leads with the current 10%/5% step targets rather than the legacy 8%/5% pair.

Source
Sep 24, 2026MAJOR

Correction: we published a ~$309 price for The5ers' $50K that we never verified

Our The5ers pricing summary opened with "$50K High Stakes (2-step): one-time ~$309". That figure appears nowhere in our own verified data. What we did read first-hand on The5ers' pages on 2026-09-08 was $179 for the $100K 2-Step Classic (8%/5%) and $149 for the 10%/5% tier. Our record further states explicitly that the $2.5K–$50K sizes were defeated by the dynamic pricing widget and were not to be quoted without a screenshot. The summary quoted a $50K price anyway, and did so in all five languages. The summary now gives the figures we actually verified, at the size we verified them, and says plainly that we publish no $50K price. It also changes "no activation fee" to "no activation fee documented": the absence is not confirmed, only undocumented. No structured value changed and the verification date did not move — there was no fresh read to justify one.

Source
Sep 20, 2026MAJOR

Correction: two of The5ers' own pages put the High Stakes daily loss limit at 3%, and we were publishing a flat 5%

The5ers publishes the High Stakes daily loss limit as two different numbers. The 2-Step Plan Rules & Specifications page, last updated 7 September 2026, gives it as 3% of the previous day's closing balance or equity. The Summer Plan page also gives 3%. The High Stakes general-rules page, last updated 10 August 2026, gives 5%. Our record has carried that disagreement since 2026-09-15, in the confidence field, which says in as many words that 3% remains the safer assumption. But the confidence field is not rendered. What readers saw, in all five languages, was a flat 'hard 5% daily limit' with no sign that two of The5ers' own pages say 3%. This is a worse version of the usual defect, because the number we published is the looser of the two. A trader sizing to 5% on an account whose real limit is 3% does not merely lose the difference - the limit is hard, and hitting it terminates the account. On a $100,000 account that is $2,000 of daily room between the two readings. The summary now states the disagreement in all five languages and says plainly that 3% is the number to trade to. 5% stays the published figure because changing a rule value requires reading the firm's page, and this run had no network access to any firm page: the three pages behind this were read on 2026-09-11 and 2026-09-15 and were NOT re-read today. Whether 5% should be replaced by 3% is the first question to settle on the next successful read of the5ers.com.

Source
Sep 14, 2026MAJOR

The5ers' own 2-Step page sets a $250 minimum and a $2,000 cap per payout cycle; the figure we publish is a $150 minimum with no cap

The5ers' 2-Step plan rules page — the page for the exact product we rank, the High Stakes 2-Step $100,000 — states: "You need a minimum PnL of $250 in profit to request a withdrawal. The payout cap is $2000 per payout cycle." Our payout record carries a $150 minimum, taken from The5ers' own withdrawals help page, and it carries capped_payouts: false. Both positions are recorded today as a conflict rather than reconciled, because only one of them could be read: help.the5ers.com would not open on any attempt this run, so the $150 stands as last read on 2026-09-07 and is neither confirmed nor withdrawn. What is not in doubt is the cap: a firm's own product page saying "The payout cap is $2000 per payout cycle" cannot sit alongside a record of ours claiming the firm caps nothing, so that flag is corrected today. The same page also states a funded-stage consistency rule we did not carry — "Once you pass both Phase 1 and Phase 2 and receive your live $100,000 funded account, a 50% consistency requirement will apply to your trading" — against "There is no consistency rule during the evaluation phases for the 2-Step plan."

Source
Sep 8, 2026MINOR

The5ers' two pages now agree on the 2-Step $100K prices — the $149-vs-$249 disagreement we logged yesterday is gone, and we have removed the conflict

Yesterday The5ers' Summer Plan page priced the 2-Step $100K 10/5 tier at $249 while its 2-Step rules page said $149, and the two also disagreed about which product the $149 belonged to. Read again today, the Summer Plan page serves "Summer 10/5: $149" and "Summer 8/5: $179", matching the rules page exactly; the $249 now attaches to the 1-Step $100K and to the 200K 10/5, which are different products. We did not resolve this — The5ers changed its own page, so the disagreement no longer exists and the conflict record has been removed rather than settled. Our ranked figure is unchanged: the 8/5 Classic tier at $179, confirmed on both pages again today. The daily-loss disagreement at this firm is separate and still open.

Source
Sep 7, 2026MINOR

The5ers' 2-Step rules page says the daily loss limit is 3% while its own High Stakes rules page says 5% — logged as a conflict

Two of The5ers' own FAQ pages state different daily loss limits for what they describe as the same programme. The 2-Step plan page, stamped "Last Update: September 7, 2026", says "Daily Loss Limit: 3% of the previous day's closing balance or equity". The High Stakes general-rules page, stamped "Last Update: August 10, 2026", says "5% daily drawdown that is taken from the closing equity or balance of your previous day". Both pages describe the same two entry tiers (New at 10%/5% and Classic at 8%/5%), so this is not two different products with two different limits. Both pages agree the maximum loss is 10% of the initial balance. We hold 5% for High Stakes from an earlier reading of the firm's help centre. Per our policy we record both positions and do not pick one: the difference between a 3% and a 5% daily limit is the difference between surviving a bad session and losing the account, and only The5ers can say which is enforced.

Source
Sep 7, 2026MAJOR

Correction: our tracked The5ers $100K price of $545 was never firm-current — its own pages now put the 2-Step $100K at $179 (8/5), and disagree on the 10/5 tier

We were ranking The5ers' $100K on $545 with $490.50 "after code". The $545 came from the firm's own X post of 2025-01-16, but the $490.50 was an aggregator's figure, not The5ers'. Ranking a firm on a third-party-derived price is our error and we are withdrawing it. What The5ers' own pages say today: the 2-Step rules page, stamped "Last Update: September 7, 2026", says "The 2-Step plan offers two entry tiers for the $100,000 account" — "New ($149): Phase 1 profit target is 10%; Phase 2 is 5%. Classic ($179): Phase 1 profit target is 8%; Phase 2 is 5%." The Summer Plan page prices the same 2-Step $100K at "$249" for the 10/5 option and "$179" for the 8/5 option, and attaches "$100K Only $149" to the 1-Step, not the 2-Step. So the two pages agree on exactly one figure — $179 for the 8/5 tier — and disagree on the 10/5 tier by $100 ($149 vs $249). Note this also reverses our own 2026-07-29 correction, which recorded $149 as the 2-Step 10/5 price and $249 as the 1-Step; The5ers' page now says the opposite. The /high-stakes/ program page serves no $100K price at all. We are therefore moving our tracked row to the one price both pages support — the Classic 8/5 tier at $179, no code — and logging the 10/5 disagreement as a conflict rather than picking $149 or $249. If you are buying the 10/5 tier, check the total at checkout before paying.

Source
Sep 4, 2026MINOR

The5ers adds a $2.5K High Stakes tier at $19, marked "New" on the program page

The High Stakes program page now shows a $2.5K account size at $19, marked "New", alongside the existing tiers. Our tracked High Stakes 100K row is unchanged; the 100K price remains client-rendered, so the row keeps its last verified figures.

Source
Aug 31, 2026MINOR

The5ers' Summer Plan lists a 1-Step $100K at $249 alongside the 2-Step at $149/$179 — first recorded today, still "Limited Time Only"

The summer-plan page now shows five variants: a 1-Step $100K at $249 (10% target, maximum 2 active accounts), the 2-Step $100K at $149 (10%/5%) and $179 (8%/5%), and the $200K High Stakes at $249 (10%/5%) and $279 (8%/5%). All carry "Limited Time Only" wording with no end date stated. Our 2026-08-26 entry recorded the 2-Step and $200K tiers; the 1-Step variant is first recorded today.

Source
Aug 26, 2026MINOR

The5ers Summer Plan: a $100K two-phase challenge for $149, marked "Limited Time Only"

The summer-plan page advertises "Industry's Lowest $100K Only $149" and sells "Summer 10/5 ($149)" — Phase 1 target 10%, Phase 2 target 5% — and "Summer 8/5 ($179)" at $100K, plus $200K at $249 (10/5) and $279 (8/5), all marked "Limited Time Only". Stated rules include a 3% daily loss limit, 1:100 leverage and a 50% consistency requirement. Our tracked High Stakes 100K row is unchanged.

Source
Aug 26, 2026MINOR

The5ers adds a Futures program: $25K Day Trade and Swing accounts at a $59 one-time fee, refunded on the third payout

The futures page offers Day Trade and Swing programs on a $25,000 account with a "$59 one-time fee (refunded on 3rd payout)", a 6% evaluation target, 4% funded target, 4% end-of-day max loss and scaling up to $500K, with a "One-time fee structure no monthly fees". The homepage navigation badges the line as new.

Source
Aug 1, 2026MINOR

Summer Plan detailed: three $100K tiers at $149 / $179 / $249 on The5ers' own page

The5ers' Summer Plan page now lists the full $100K lineup: 2-Step (10/5) at $149, 2-Step (8/5) at $179 and 1-Step at $249, described as a limited-time offer with no end date stated and no code required. This completes the 07-29 entry, which covered only the $149 and $249 tiers. Our tracked High Stakes 100K row is unchanged; High Stakes prices remain unreadable on the page (JS).

Source

Verifondeo verdict

B
82/100
Verifondeo verdict
Cost vs peers· weight 0%n/a
Rule friction· weight 36%65
Track record· weight 36%84
Status· weight 29%100

A score computed from four verified inputs — not an opinion. Weights are shown and it recomputes when the data changes.

Head to head

This firm against every same-market rival, rule by rule, with each one's true cost.