
The trailing drawdown rises only on CLOSED profits (equity never moves it) and locks at the initial balance once you gain the drawdown amount; Pro uses a static 8% and Signature an EOD trail of $1,000–$4,500 by size. E8 One's default max drawdown is contested between two of E8's own help articles — 6% (customisable 4–14% at checkout) in one, 4% in the other — so check the figure on your own checkout and, until you have, trade to 4%.
What it costs you: On a $100K One account this is $2,000 of drawdown room. Trade believing 6% when it is 4% and you breach $2,000 earlier than planned.
A hard daily limit (fixed dollars off initial balance) of 3% on One and 2.5% on Pro that permanently closes the account on an equity or balance touch; Signature only has a soft 2% pause in the Performance stage. E8's own pages disagree on the One figure: the product article says 3% while the Dynamic Drawdown article puts the default at 4% — unresolved, and we publish both.
What it costs you: On a $100K One account the gap is $1,000 of daily room, and the limit is hard: touching it closes the account permanently. Trading to a 4% line when 3% is the one enforced ends the account a full percentage point early.
A best-day rule only in the funded stage: your top day can't exceed 40% (One) or 35% (Signature) of total profit when requesting a payout — the payout is merely deferred, the account survives; Pro has none.
Single phase: $4,500 (9%) target, no minimum days; $3,000 (6%) max drawdown, $2,000 (4%) daily.
First payout from just 3 days into the funded stage (daily on Pro and Zero), at an 80/90/100% split chosen at purchase and paid via Rise or WorkMarket, subject to the best-day rule.
$50K E8 One: $288 at the configurator default of 6% maximum drawdown and 80% split — the price moves with those settings. What code E8 takes off is disputed between E8's own pages: their discount page says 10%, which is $259, while the configurator applies 25%, which is $216. We show both and do not pick. "No Activation Fee" is E8's own wording; no monthly fee is documented.
What it costs you: Fifteen percentage points, plus the question of whether the code works once or always. E8's discount page says code E8 is worth 10% on E8 One (Forex) and on all purchases; the product's own configurator applies 25% and describes it as valid on a first order. On the 200K we track, that distance is about $160. We compute with what the configurator serves, since that is where you pay, but we do not treat the disagreement as settled. Check the total at checkout before paying.
The restriction applies only to E8 One and E8 One Crypto, and only in the funded SimFi Performance stage - phase-1 challenge trading is unrestricted, and E8 Zero, Signature and Pro have no news restriction at all. On a restricted account you cannot open or close trades, modify SL/TP, or use buy/sell stops from 5 minutes before to 5 minutes after a high-impact release. Violating it does not kill the account - the profits are automatically deducted when you request a payout.
Correction: our E8 summary quoted the code depth E8's own configurator contradicts
Our E8 Markets pricing summary said "$50K single-phase: one-time $288 (~$260 with code E8), no monthly or activation fee." The $288 is right and primary. The ~$260 implies a 10% discount, and that is one side of a disagreement between two E8 pages which our record deliberately leaves open: their discount-code page lists code E8 at 10% off E8 One (Forex) for all purchases, while the E8 One configurator applies 25% and describes it as a first-order code. At the $50K that is $259 against $216. The record already notes that the 10% depth is superseded by what the configurator actually serves, and the conflict card renders beside this summary — which is why this is a smaller error than the others published today, since a reader does see both positions. But the prose still quietly picked one, and the one it picked costs $43 more at this size. The summary now states $288 at the configurator default of 6% maximum drawdown and 80% split, notes that the price moves with those settings, and gives both discount outcomes without choosing between them. "No Activation Fee" is E8's own wording and is kept; the monthly-fee absence is stated as undocumented. No structured value changed and the verification date did not move.
SourceCorrection: our E8 drawdown summary never mentioned that E8's own help articles disagree on E8 One's default limit
Two of E8's own help articles give different default max drawdowns for E8 One: the Dynamic Drawdown article says 6% (customisable 4–14% at checkout), the E8 One product article says 4%. Our record has logged that as a conflict since 2026-07-21 and the conflict card renders, but the summary beside it described the trailing mechanics without a word about the disputed figure — $2,000 of room on a $100K account. The summary now states both figures and says to trade to 4% until you have checked your own checkout. No rule value changed. Neither page was re-read today: this run had no network access to any firm page.
SourceCorrection: E8's own pages put the One daily loss limit at 3% and at 4%, and we were publishing only the 3%
Two E8 help-centre articles give different numbers for the same rule. The E8 One product article says the daily loss limit is 3% of the initial balance. The Dynamic Drawdown article puts the default at 4%, and adds that when the drawdown is customised the daily limit is auto-set at 66% of the chosen drawdown. Our record has known this since it was researched: the disagreement was written into an internal research note reading "same CONFLICT as the drawdown record". But that note is English research prose the site never renders, and no conflict record was ever created — so what readers saw, in all five languages, was a flat 3% on One with no sign that E8 says otherwise elsewhere. Taking the side of one of a firm's own pages is exactly what this corpus is not allowed to do. The conflict is now logged as its own record, with both positions and both URLs, and the summary says so. The 3% stays as the published figure because it is the product article's number and the tighter of the two: a trader who respects it is safe under either reading. Nothing about E8's actual rule has changed. What changed is that we no longer present a contested number as settled. On a $100,000 One account the gap is $1,000 of daily room, and the limit is hard — an equity or balance touch closes the account permanently. The two articles behind this were read on 2026-09-07 and were NOT re-read today: this run had no network access to any firm page. They already carry a logged conflict in our drawdown record (6% vs 4% default max drawdown), which is where both position URLs come from.
SourceE8 Markets' own pages disagree about what its own code E8 is worth: the discount page says 10% on E8 One (Forex), the configurator applies 25%
Two E8 pages, both official and both read first-hand today, put different values on the same code. On e8markets.com/e8-markets-discount-code the code "E8" is listed at "10% off" for "E8 Pro (Forex), E8 Signature (Forex), E8 One (Forex)" and "All purchases", with no expiry. On e8markets.com/e8-one the badge reads "25% OFF" and the page adds "Save $122 with code E8 on first order", alongside the 100K pair $488 → $366, which is exactly 25%. So the two pages disagree both on the percentage and on whether the code covers all purchases or only a first one. We record both positions and pick neither. The price we track, 200K $798 → $599, is what the configurator serves at its default setting ("6% Max" drawdown and "80%" split) and is unchanged. The same discount page also publishes a code we were not tracking: "E8PATH", "25% off", "E8 One (Forex), E8 Pro (Forex), E8 Signature (Forex)", "First purchase".
SourceCorrection: our tracked $353 for the E8 One 200K is not what E8's own configurator serves — both its pages now show $798, discounted 25% to $599 with code E8
E8 One is a configurable account: the price moves with the drawdown and the payout split you choose. Our row carried $353 without recording which configuration it belonged to, and that omission is our error rather than a price rise by E8. Today both the homepage configurator and the E8 One page serve the $200,000 size as "25% OFF $798 $599" under code E8, at the configurator's default setting of 6% max drawdown and an 80% payout; the $100,000 size is served as "$488 $366". We have moved the row to $798 list and $599 after the code and recorded the configuration alongside it, so the figure can be reproduced. Any E8 One price is only meaningful together with the configuration it was quoted for.
SourceE8 One repriced: the compare page lists the 200K at $353 with "No Crossed-Out Pricing"; code E8 is now documented as up to 35% off depending on the product
E8's compare page lists E8 One at the 80% payout configuration with no activation fee: 5K $22, 10K $39, 25K $84, 50K $128, 100K $216, 200K $353, 400K $707, 500K $884. We previously tracked the 200K at $798 to $719 with code E8; the help centre now describes E8 as "up to 35% off, depending on the product" without per-product percentages, so our row moves to the $353 page price with no code applied. Note: the homepage separately advertises a "$100K Challenge" at $398 struck to $299 while the compare table shows the 100K at $216 — likely different configurations of the product.
SourceE8 Zero (Starter and Max) documented as an active futures line on E8's own help centres — daily payout requests with per-size caps; prices not stated
E8's own product-overview article (July 14, 2026) lists E8 Zero alongside E8 One, E8 Pro and E8 Signature, and its futures help centre details the line: 'Built for Futures traders who want minimal payout restrictions.' Sizes 50K/100K/200K with profit targets of $3,000/$6,500/$13,500. The challenge phase has a '40% Best Day rule' and a '3% EOD-Dynamic Drawdown'; the performance stage has no consistency rules and no daily profit cap. Payouts: 'You can request it every day!', minimum $100, capped per size (Starter: $1,000/$1,600/$2,100; Max: $3,000/$5,000/$7,000), maximum 5 payouts per account, then a free reset. Prices are not stated on the pages reviewed. Our tracked row (E8 One 200K) is unchanged; this entry closes the watch opened when the name first appeared in a help-centre taxonomy header.
SourceA score computed from four verified inputs — not an opinion. Weights are shown and it recomputes when the data changes.
This firm against every same-market rival, rule by rule, with each one's true cost.